The Boys' & Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong

Preface

The year 2020 - 21 continued to be a challenging year. The prevalence of COVID-19 pandemic and the rapid transformation of society has posed unprecedented physical, mental and financial challenges to the underprivileged children and families in Hong Kong. 

Having served the children, youth and families in Hong Kong for 85 years, BGCA has capitalised on our strength and experience to address their ever-rising needs with innovative service by reviewing and reaffirming our development strategies for the coming five years. BGCA remains steadfast in delivering exceptional and timely service through sound governance, passionate staff participation, improved infrastructure and systems, and efficient management at these difficult times.


Our Service

Strategic Service for the Needy

It is BGCA’s mission to nurture the new generation and prepare them for a brighter future. In 2020 - 21, we continued to offer professional service to different groups of children and youth, regardless of their ethnicity, strengths or weaknesses and socioeconomic status, which ensured that no one was deprived of the opportunities to receive quality service.

Focusing on Holistic Development

As one of the strategic foci in our five-year plan, BGCA identified that a balanced, healthy and holistic development of children and youth was particularly important, whether in their physical and mental strengths, or their other capabilities.

For younger children, BGCA fosters the Nurturing Care Framework for early childhood intervention. We delivered school syllabuses, programmes and family support for the long-term benefits of the children. Developmental, preventive and supportive programmes were also provided to school children, adolescents, school leavers and young adults. We offered support for those with special educational needs, in order to narrow down disparity among differences. We built habits in physical exercises and provided more resources to facilitate their studies as a part of our efforts in developing a community with acceptance, diversity, support and integration. We also supported school youth and young adults in acquiring social innovation and future skills, planning of their life, as well as better integration into the society.

Uplifting Mental Health

In response to the changes in the social, political and economic environment, mental health was another direction on which our services focused. BGCA actively facilitated workers and service users to build up mental wellbeing through an evidence-based approach and to help those who were affected in exploring their own potential and thus assisting their own recovery. We promoted localised trauma-informed care and practice among service units in a normalised manner, and prepare better bridging or collaboration with other mental health services. To further enhance our services in this area, cross-unit and multi-disciplinary collaborations were carried out to further diversify and enrich our projects and programmes. 

In particular, with support from the Jockey Club Charities Trust, a youth-friendly mental wellness service hub and service model, “LevelMind@JC”, was launched in Lai Chi Kok this year. By acquiring one or more various supportive services provided, which include psychological education, mindfulness training, cognitive behavioural programmes, narrative programmes, positive peer support and other professional interventions, service users could pick up positive and effective methods to improve their mental health.

Special Measures in these Difficult Times

To tackle the impacts caused by COVID-19, especially for the needy and the vulnerable ones, BGCA has introduced different measures during the year. We enhanced the use of online platforms to provide more accessible training for children, youth and their families. We contacted service users online to assess their needs and deliver timely support. We also offered tangible material and financial assistance, including data sim-card for the internet, computer equipment for the underprivileged, “blessing bags” and fee concession for our services. During this year, we distributed more than 100,000 masks, 18,000 sanitisers, 5,000 book coupons and more than 11,000 care packs with rice and food coupons for families in economic difficulties.

Thanks to Generous Supports, We Have Gone Farther and Deeper

During this year of different challenges, BGCA has still expanded with support from the government, donors or service partners. Our scope and contents of service have considerably increased.

With support from the Lotteries Fund, “Sunshine Campus” - Kindergarten Stationing Social Work Service (i.e., Pilot Scheme on Social Work Service for Pre-primary Institutions), expanded to a total of 2.75 teams, covering 44 kindergartens over the territories. Some mainstream services for the children expanded with a Lump Sum Grant support from the Social Welfare Department. “SAIL” Early Child Development Centre (Tung Chung) (the first Special Child Care Centre cum Early Education & Training Centre of the Association) started services in January 2020. “SMILE” On-site Pre-school Integrated Services expanded service places to over 500, covering 49 kindergartens.

New Services Under Government Subsidies
  • “Sunshine Campus” - Nursery and kindergarten-based social worker service project (Funded by Lotteries Fund): The project has been launched since 2019. Up to the year 2020/21, there were totally 2.75 teams covering 44 kindergartens.

  • “Parent Child LINK”: Working Parents Support Centre (Lump Sum Grant) was founded in 2019/20 (New Territories East) and the premises at Fo Tan started operating in 2020/21.

  • “SMILE” On-site Pre-school Integrated Services (Lump Sum Grant): By incremental extension of service up to 2020/21, there were 5 teams, covering 49 kindergartens in total.

  • “SAIL” Special Child Care Centre cum Early Education and Training Centre (Lump Sum Grant): Started in 2019/20, with full service provided on its premises at Tung Chung from 2020/21.

New Initiatives Under External Funding,  The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust
  • “Jockey Club Arts Make SENse Programme” and “Jockey Club SENCO@Community”: To support students with special educational needs and their families.

  • LevelMind@JC: To promote the mental health of youth in the community through interdisciplinary collaboration.

  • Jockey Club BGCA Digital Transformation Project: To support BGCA in updating the frontline website and customer service system, so as to enhance service effectiveness and efficiency.

  • Jockey Club Project IDEAL: To promote a paradigm shift in parent education, and to adopt a Transformative Learning model for parents.

  • HKJC Parent Wellness Centre: To establish a parents-oriented one-off platform to enhance the health of parents comprehensively.

  • CLAP@JC: To maintain youth career and development into mainstream service units.

  • Jockey Club Online Youth Emotional Support “OPEN UP”: To enhance the online text-based chatting service for crisis and emotional support for young people.

Other External Funds
  • “The D.H. Chen Foundation: To support Youth ImpACT Award 2.0 to develop young people in empathetic design and social innovation.

  • Lee Hysan Foundation and Wu Jieh Yee Charitable Foundation: To support positive parenting programmes.

  • Lee Hysan Foundation: To support the “Project Respect 2.0” to offer positive psychology and affective education for primary school students.

A Proud Achievement - Beyond the Boundary

While substantial endeavours have been made in providing excellent services to our users in Hong Kong, we also extended our experiences beyond geographical boundaries. Since 2008, the “Guangzhou Growth Dynamics” Project (GZGD) that BGCA set up has successfully served as incubators to share our knowledge and experience from Hong Kong with the service providers and partners in Mainland China. No matter whether in the areas of residential child care services, community-based children and youth services, career development for the youths discharged from orphanages, social work service in primary schools, or specialised services for children having special educational needs and support to parents and families, we have helped them set up service protocols, quality standards and assessment mechanisms to continuously monitor and improve their services, which have been adopted nationwide. To ensure the sustainability of the project, we also collaborated with universities in Mainland China to provide training and development for the project staff as well as the professionals in the sector. Many of the GZGD staff have eventually become trainers, who could carry on the spirit of the project independently. With confidence, BGCA finally handed over our work in Mainland China to the staff there in January 2021, followed by the dissolution of the Mainland Service Committee in March 2021. BGCA has fulfilled this historical role, which would not have been possible without the leadership and contributions from our committee members and management staff who had all along dedicated themselves to supporting the development of the services.

Evidence-based Researches: Know Our Service Users

In order to provide more tailor-made services which fit those in need, BGCA has been conducting different evidence-based researches, to understand more about our community. Especially under the impact of COVID-19, we conducted “The survey on the situation of children and parents under school suspension due to the coronavirus” to understand more about our service users. Advocacy and opinion papers were also submitted to the government to provide views for necessary policy changes for long-term impact and filling of service gaps.

We Are Well Accepted and Recognised: Awards Received

We were happy to receive several awards last year, which was an indication of the public acceptance and recognition of our work and endeavours:

  • “The Outstanding NGO Platinum Award of ESG Achievement Awards 2020

  • Gold Award for Volunteer Service (Organisation) by Volunteer Movement of Social Welfare Department

  • Award of 10,000 Hours for Volunteer Service in 2020 by Steering Committee on Promotion of Volunteer Service of Social Welfare Department

  • “Mediate First” Pledge Star Logo Award Certificate by the Department of Justice

  • “ARC Awards 2021 - Gold Award (N.G.O. Charitable Organisation: Cover Photo/ Design)

Numbers and figures at a glance Services

Services

Despite the uncertainties ahead, BGCA has successfully translated them into motivation and momentum to go further. In 2020 - 21, we have expanded our service points to 174.5, providing 11,365 programmes/initiatives, 78,124 programme sessions and have served 129,161 participants, including children, youth, and parents. The number of programme attendees has reached 537,533. To engage more people from the community, we have successfully recruited 3,136 volunteers, who have contributed to 14,466 service hours by working with around 600 service partners. Despite an inevitable drop in the number of service users, attendance and volunteers due to the pandemic, we had an increase in the number of members by 20.5%, up to 88,239, which was an indication of users recognising our services despite the physical constraints.

Funding and Donations

Our total income and expenditure amounted to $619,434,698 and $598,665,501 in 2020-21, dropping by 3% and rising by 7% respectively, as compared to the previous year. 72% of the annual income was contributed by government subvention. Donations received from corporates and charitable trusts and foundations accounted for 12% of the overall income. Other sources of income included public donations, income from fundraising events and income from the Headquarters Building. We were thankful for funding from the HKSAR Government and all generous and inspiring donors who trusted and supported BGCA (Please refer to P.18-21 of the Annual Report for the financial highlights, and P.100-111 of the Annual Report for the list of our donors and supporters).

Professional Teams

Registered Social Workers, Pre-school Principals and Teachers, Educational/ Clinical Psychologists, Physiotherapists, Occupational/ Speech Therapists, Registered Nurses

Management and Supporting Teams

Programme/ Service Assistants, Project Managers/ Officers, Workmen, Parents of Small Group Homes, Administrative Assistants, Technical Support Staff

Our Service

Our Service

Key Work Themes of 60 Special Projects

Key Work Themes of 60 Special Projects

Staff Composition

Staff Composition

Our People and Workplace

Good Staff Equates Good Services

BGCA always regarded our staff as one of our most valuable assets, who always upheld the highest level of professionalism and provided services at a high standard. As at 31st March 2021, there were approximately 1,141 BGCA staff with diverse background, an increase of 1.01% as compared to the previous year. 

In face of the intense labour market competition, we have implemented various measures with the aim of maintaining a sustainable competitive advantage to retain valuable staff, and on the other hand, continued to groom our staff for better services through different kinds of on-the-job training and mentorship. A training-need-gap analysis was launched to facilitate the arrangement of future staff development more accurately.

Measures in response to the pandemic outbreak have been introduced. To better protect our staff, masks and sanitisers were distributed. Staff were also given more flexibility with the work-from-home arrangement and flexible working hours. Special allowance was offered to staff whose workload and psychological burden increased due to the pandemic. We were confident to say that BGCA always put our staff’s safety and health as one of our top priorities.

Better and Greener Work Space

Apart from the people, we also enhanced our infrastructure and workplace to support our services. Two On-site Preschool Rehabilitation Services (OPRS) Team Offices were opened in Cheung Sha Wan to provide service and office space for our expanded operation. As for our BGCA Headquarters, the renovation work would be completed in September 2021, providing better and more children-friendly facilities in our innovative services and strengthening security in our corporate functions. The new Headquarters would continue to sign up for the Energy Saving Charter and apply for the BEAM Plus Interior certification afterwards, as a fulfillment to the environmental protection policy and as a reflection of our care for staff and clients.

Corporate Governance

From Compliance to Improvement

BGCA attaches great importance to corporate governance as good governance promotes the provision of quality, fit-for-purpose and efficient services. In 2020 - 21, BGCA continued to maintain full compliance with various statutory rules and regulations including but not limited to the Companies Ordinance, the Education Ordinance, the Lump Sum Grant (LSG) Manual, the LSG Best Practice Manual Level One Guidelines and the Service Quality Standards. A Task Force on Governance Structure Review was set up to review and continuously improve the corporate governance measures of BGCA.

Our Board and Committee Members

Being the core governance body of BGCA, our board and committee members continued to show their warmest support to us by exercising their expertise, experience and substantial network to facilitate the growth of BGCA. We would also like to express our warmest gratitude to Dr Roy CHUNG for being our President for the past three years, and to have Prof. MOK Bong-ho become BGCA’s new President from this year. Under their leadership and support, BGCA continued to grow and blossom in different aspects, and be able to continue to chart our own course. As part of our future succession planning, we were thankful to have new and passionate committee members joining our big family from time to time, to carry on our values and Vision and Mission. We would also wish to express our heartfelt thanks to Ms Maria TAM Wai-chu and Mr William WAN Hon-cheung, who have served BGCA as Honorary Advisers and have given invaluable advice to us in the past years, as well as Mr David YAU Po-wing, Mr Paul YEUNG Wai-keung, Mr Daniel CHAN Hing-yiu, Ms Anna May CHAN Mei-lan, Mr Laurence HO Hoi-ming and Ms Grace YU Ho-wun, who had given their kindest support to BGCA and left the Executive Committee last year.  (Please refer to P.22-29 of the Annual Report for the corporate governance structure, the organisational chart and committee membership list).


Our Ways Forward

Looking back to 2020 - 21, we were proud to be able to keep calm and do even more in face of the pandemic. COVID-19, to us, was a double-edged sword. It gave us challenges, but also opportunities to learn and improve. We would continue to collaborate with different parties to accomplish our mission through quality and innovative services and corporate development in the years to come.

A Lesson Learnt from the Pandemic: Use of Modern Technology

Amid the pandemic, we have been relying more on modern technology and enhanced systems to facilitate our services and corporate functions. For this, BGCA revamped and enhanced our data management systems including finance, human resources and service delivery. AI technology was also adopted in our frontline operation. All these adoptions commonly aim at one goal, which is to improve the efficiency and operation of our services in the future, regardless of the circumstances we are facing.

Moving Forward to Our 85th Anniversary

In 2021, BGCA celebrates its 85th anniversary. In the coming year, while services on holistic development and mental wellness would continue to be our major foci, we would continue to keep close eye on external and internal dynamics, sticking to our core value and Vision and Mission and to explore other innovative developments in our services and corporate functions to help our users overcome the unpredictable hurdles ahead.

Top
Donate now Donate now

香港小童群益会

前言

2020-2021年仍旧是充满挑战的一年。在2019冠状病毒病疫情肆虐和社会急剧转变下,香港的弱势儿童及家庭在身心健康与经济方面,均面临了前所未有的困境。

香港小童群益会为香港儿童、青少年和家庭服务长达85年。本会定期审视与确立未来五年的发展策略,持续发挥专业能力与经验,透过创新服务满足与日俱增的需求。我们将继续强化管治,培养具工作热忱的员工,并透过持续改善基础设施与制度提高管理效能,纵然面对困难时刻,仍能适时地提供稳健及优质的服务。

我们的服务

透过策略性服务 协助有需要人士

香港小童群益会秉持「培育新一代.携手创未来」的宗旨,让下一代能在各方面作好准备,迎接更璀璨的未来。在2020-21年,我们为不同的儿童和青少年提供专业服务,让有需要的人在不分种族、能力和社经地位的平等条件下,充分获得所需的优质服务。

以全人发展为中心

机构五年计划的其中一项策略焦点是促进儿童和青少年的均衡、健康及全人发展,这对他们身心健康和各方面能力的发展尤其重要。

在儿童方面,本会推展「儿童为本,及早介入」的「儿童全面培育照顾框架」。为了儿童的长远福祉,提供学校课程大纲、活动计划和家庭支持。此外亦为学童、青少年、离校生和青年人提供具发展、预防和支持功能的服务计划。我们亦为有特殊教育需要人士提供协助,以减少人与人之间的学习差异。在我们努力发展具包容、多元、支持、融合的小区时,亦协助本会服务使用者建立运动习惯,并提供更多学习资源,同时亦协助在校青少年和青年人学习创新技能以适应未来社会发展、规划个人生活,以便进一步与社会融合。

推动精神健康

因应社会、政治与经济环境的变化,促进儿童及青少年精神健康亦成为本会另一重点服务方向。香港小童群益会透过实证方法提供服务,以促进在职人士和服务使用者的精神健康,并协助精神健康受创者探索自身潜能,促进其自我复原能力。我们在服务单位内推广应用于地区的「创伤知情.全人关怀」的常态服务,以便后续能顺利与其他心理健康服务衔接或合作。为进一步强化这方面的服务,本会更推动跨单位和跨专业合作,使项目与计划更多元及丰富。当中,在香港赛马会慈善信托基金的支持下,我们今年在荔枝角成立了专为青少年而设的精神健康服务中心与服务模式 ─ 「赛马会平行心间计划」。本会亦提供多项支持服务,其中包括心理教育、正念减压训练、认知行为计划、叙事实践计划、正面朋辈支持和其他专业介入,服务使用者藉由接受其中一项或多项服务,透过正面有效的方式,改善个人精神健康。

非常时期 特殊措施

在2019冠状病毒病肆虐下,贫穷和弱势社群受到更深的影响,因此香港小童群益会也在年内推出各项措施。本会已强化在线平台的使用,为儿童、青少年及家庭提供更便利的训练渠道。我们亦于物资及财政上提供协助,包括可上网的行动数据电话卡、计算机设备、「福袋」和豁免本会服务费用等。年内,我们总计发放超过10万个口罩和18,000份消毒用品、5,000张书券,并为11,000多户有经济困难的家庭提供含白米和食物券的爱心关怀包。

感谢慷慨支持 我们的服务更广更深

在面对困难挑战的这一年,感谢政府、捐赠者及服务合作伙伴的支持,让香港小童群益会得以继续推展服务。我们的服务范围与内容也大幅增加。

在奖券基金的支持下,阳光校园-幼儿园驻校社工服务计划(即:幼儿园驻校社工服务试验计划)已拓展至2.75支队伍,服务对象涵盖44所幼儿园。若干儿童主流服务也在社会福利署的整笔拨款津助下得以拓展。于2019-20年启航的「乐航」儿童早期发展中心(东涌)是本会第一所特殊幼儿中心暨早期教育及训练中心,今年更于东涌逐步提供全方位服务。「乐牵」到校学前综合服务的服务名额超过500个,共有49所幼儿园受惠。

获政府资助拓展的新服务

  • 「阳光校园」-以幼儿园及幼儿学校为对象的社工服务计划(由奖券基金资助):计划于2019年推出。截至2020-21年,总共有2.75支队伍为44所幼儿园提供服务。

  • 「家儿牵共享亲职支持中心」:在职父母支持中心(整笔拨款津助)成立于2019-20年(新界东),而位于火炭的服务中心则自2020-21年开始营运。

  • 「乐牵」到校学前综合服务(整笔拨款津助):在不断推展服务的努力下,截至2020-21年,共有5支队伍为49所幼儿园提供服务。

  • 「乐航」特殊幼儿中心暨早期教育及训练中心(整笔拨款津助):始于2019-20年,自2020-21年起于东涌的服务中心提供全面服务。

获外界资助的新计划项目 香港赛马会慈善信托基金

  • 「赛马会艺术有SENse计划」和「赛马会小区星导计划」:协助有特殊教育需要的学生及其家庭。

  • 「赛马会平行心间计划」:透过跨专业范畴合作,促进小区青少年的精神健康。

  • 赛马会数码转型计划:协助香港小童群益会建立新的在线平台和客户服务系统,提升服务效能与效率。

  • 赛马会「你」想家长培力计划:推行崭新的家庭教育工作,以「转化学习」为本展开家长教育。

  • 香港赛马会家长支持中心:创建以家长为本的平台,以一站式服务平台,推动家长全面健康发展。

  • 赛马会鼓掌.创你程计划:于主流服务单位提供青少年就业及发展服务。

  • 赛马会青少年情绪健康网上支持平台- 「Open噏」:加强专为青少年提供危机和情绪支持的文字网上辅助服务。

其他外界资助

  • 陈廷骅基金会:资助「感创敢为 - 青年社会创新服务奖2.0」计划,鼓励青少年运用同理心及创新的设计思维。

  • 利希慎基金及伍絜宜慈善基金:资助正向的亲职育儿课程。

  • 利希慎基金:资助「友爱总动员2.0」计划,为小学生提供正向心理学和情意教育。

卓越成就-跨越地理界限 延续服务精神

在致力为香港使用者提供卓越服务的同时,本会也跨越地域界限,进一步延展服务。自2008年起,由香港小童群益会成立的「广州成长动力」项目已成功地推动多项服务,并担任孵化器的角色,让我们得以和内地的社会服务工作人员及合作伙伴分享香港的知识和经验。不论是儿童寄宿照顾服务、小区为本儿童及青少年服务、青少年离开孤儿院后的就业发展、小学社会工作服务、专为有特殊教育需要儿童提供的服务和家长与家庭支持,本会均协助订立广为全国采用之服务规格、质素评估标准,以便持续监督并改善服务。许多「广州成长动力」的职员最后均成为培训人员,延续服务的精神。本会于2021年1月功成身退,正式将工作交接给内地职员,而内地服务委员会随后于2021年3月解散。在整个过程与服务发展期间,委员会委员和管理层全力协助推展服务,完成本会历史任务,功不可没,在此也致上最高敬意与感谢。

实证研究:了解我们的服务使用者

为了提供更符合需求的服务,本会也进行各项以实证为本的研究,以便进一步了解我们的小区。鉴于2019冠状病毒病肆虐所带来的冲击,我们进行了「学校因新型冠状病毒停课对儿童与家长影响」意见调查,藉此更深入了解服务使用者。我们也向政府提交倡议及意见书,就长期受影响人士所需的服务及政策提供意见,以提升服务质素。

备受肯定与表扬:获颁奖项

本会于去年获颁以下奖项,由此可证明本会的工作和努力广受大众认可与赞赏:

  • 环境、社会及企业管治成就2020大奖 - 杰出非牟利机构白金奖

  • 社会福利署「义工运动」颁发之「义务工作嘉许状(团体)- 金奖」

  • 社会福利署推广义工服务督导委员会颁发之2020年「10,000小时义工服务奖」

  • 律政司颁发之「调解为先」承诺书星徽奖状

  • 年报比赛奖项2021-金奖(非政府组织慈善团体: 封面照片/设计)

数据一览

服务

尽管面对充满未知的未来,香港小童群益会仍成功地将不确定性转化为进步的动力。2020-21年,我们的服务点增加至174.5所,同时亦提供11,365项活动/计划项目和78,124个活动节数,并为包括儿童、青少年与家长在内的129,161名参与者提供服务,活动出席人数也达到537,533名。为吸引更多小区人士参与,本会也成功招募了3,136名义工,而义工们在约600家服务合作伙伴协助下,亦提供了14,466小时的服务。虽然服务使用者、出席率和义工人数受限于疫情影响有所减少,但我们的会员人数却增加了20.5%,达到88,239人,这表示尽管有着实际层面的限制,用户对本会的服务仍表示认可。

资助及捐款

2020-21年本会总收入及总开支分别为$619,434,698和$598,665,501,与去年相比分别减少3%和增加7%。其中政府的资助占年度收入的72%,而来自企业和慈善信托与基金会的捐款则占总收入的12%。其他收入来源则包括公众捐款、筹款活动以及总部大楼租赁收入。本会衷心感谢香港特区政府和所有热心公益的善心人士所给予的信任和支持(请参阅年报第18至21页之财务摘要,以及第100至111页之赞助人及支持者鸣谢名单)。


专业团队

注册社工、幼儿教师、教育 / 临床心理学家、戏剧心理治疗师、职业/ 言语治疗师、注册护士

管理及支持团队

活动 / 服务助理、计划经理 / 主任、职工、家舍家长、行政助理 / 文员、技术支持

我们的服务

我们的服务

60个特别计划的重点主题

60个特别计划的重点主题

员工团队

员工团队

团队与工作环境

优秀人才 卓越服务

员工是香港小童群益会最重要的资产之一。本会同工向来秉持最高专业精神,提供高质素服务。截至2021年3月31日,本会约有1,141名来自不同背景的员工,和去年相比增加1.01%。

面对竞争激烈的劳动市场,本会亦实施各项措施,以确保市场竞争优势,留住宝贵人才,同时更透过各种在职培训与指导,持续培育员工,以提供更出色的服务。我们也对员工培训的需求进行分析,以准确地为员工安排日后的在职培训。

本会也针对疫情采取相关措施,包括发放口罩与消毒用品,协助加强员工个人的防疫保护。疫情期间亦推行了在家工作和弹性工时的安排。针对因疫情而导致工作量和心理负担增加的员工,我们也给予特别工作津贴。事实上,本会一直以员工的安全与健康为优先考虑。

提升工作空间的节能效益

除了以人为本之外,本会也翻新了设施及工作场所,以提供更完善的服务。我们于长沙湾设立了两个到校学前综合服务办公室,以应付不断拓展的服务与办公空间需求。本会总部的翻新工程将于2021年9月竣工,届时将可于创新服务中加入儿童友善设施,以及加强各机构职能部门的安全性。当总部翻新工程竣工后,亦会继续参与节能约章计划,并提交绿建环评室内建筑评估认证申请,以履行环境保护政策,同时也是重视员工与服务对象健康的表现。

机构管治

遵循法规 持续改善

本会十分重视机构管治,而良好的管治有助于促进高质素及高效率的服务。2020-21年,本会继续遵守《公司条例》、《教育条例》、《整笔拨款手册》、《整笔拨款津助制度最佳执行指引》第一组指引及《服务质素标准》等相关规范的各项法定规则与条例。本会亦成立「检讨机构管治结构专责小组」,持续改善机构管治措施的执行。

董事会及委员会委员

董事会和委员会乃是本会的核心管治组织,委员透过贡献其专业能力、丰富的经验和广阔人脉的影响力,持续推动本会成长。在此衷心感谢钟志平博士过去三年担任本会会长所作出的卓越贡献,同时亦欢迎莫邦豪教授自今年起担任本会的新任会长。在董事会及委员会委员的带领下,本会可望在各领域持续茁壮成长,并继续朝目标前进。在规划继任安排方面,我们非常感谢一班充满服务热忱的新任委员加入这个大家庭,协助延续本会的价值、愿景及使命。此外也由衷感谢担任本会名誉顾问的谭惠珠女士和温汉璋先生在过去多年以来给予宝贵建议,在此也向去年自执行委员会离任的游宝荣先生、杨伟强先生、陈庆耀先生、陈美兰女士、何海明先生和余皓媛女士深表谢意,感谢各位一直以来对本会的支持。(请参阅年报第22至29页之机构管治架构、组织结构图和委员会名单)。

迈向未来

回顾2020-21年,即便面对疫情所带来的严峻挑战,我们依旧能够保持冷静,以沉着的态度获得更多成就,实属不易。2019冠状病毒病乃是一把双刃剑,在带来挑战的同时,亦为本会提供学习和改进的机会。在接下来的一年,我们将持续与各界合作,透过高质素的创新服务及推动机构发展,实践香港小童群益会的使命。

疫情给我们上的一课:善用现代科技

由于疫情的缘故,我们对于现代科技的依赖更甚以往,本会也藉此机会翻新并强化有关财务、人力资源与服务的数据管理系统。此外,亦于前线的服务营运中采用人工智能技术。大规模更新系统与采用现代科技旨在让本会能于面对环境变化下,仍能持续提升未来服务的效率与运作。

迈向创会85周年

香港小童群益会在2021年喜迎创会85周年。来年,推动全人发展和精神健康服务仍是本会的两大策略重点,同时,我们也将持续关注外界与内部的动向,坚守核心价值、愿景与使命,探索本会服务与机构职能的其他创新发展,协助服务使用者克服未来可能面对的挑战。

返回顶部
立即捐款 立即捐款