Services
Internet Learning Support Programme
Internet Learning Support Programme

The Boys’ and Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong which was commissioned by The Office of the Government Chief Information Officer, has implemented Internet Learning Support Programme (ILSP) to provide supporting services of internet learning at home, including helping eligible families to purchase affordable computers and Internet services, and providing them with technical support and counseling, etc., to eligible families residing in the Eastern part of Hong Kong since 2013. The number of registered beneficiaries was accumulated to 77,000 up till now.

The services of ILSP came to an end on 31 August 2018. For those broadband service contracts that were subscribed under the ILSP and are still effective, the Association and the internet service provider will provide the relevant services until contract expiry without being affected by the conclusion of the ILSP. For the maintenance of computers, please contact individual suppliers directly.

Starting from 1 September 2018, The Association rolled out a programme named “Community Digital Competence Hub”(CDCH) which continues to support the underprivileged children and adolescents to enhance their knowledge in the use of internet learning and uplift their digital competence.

For details, please visit the website: https://www.bgca.org.hk/page.aspx?corpname=bgca&i=683&locale=zh-HK

服务
「上网学习支援计划」
上网学习支援计划

政府资讯科技总监办公室自2013年委托香港小童群益会,为香港东部八区的合资格家庭提供上网学习支援服务,包括协助购置价格相宜的电脑及上网服务,提供使用上的支援及辅导等,至今已累积超过77,000个登记会员受惠。

「上网学习支援计划」所提供的服务已於2018年8月31日结束。至於在「上网学习支援计划」下所订明并仍然生效的宽带服务合约,本会及服务供应商会提供有关服务直至合约完成为止,而不会受「上网学习支援计划」完结所影响。而各电脑产品之维修事宜,可直接联络有关供应商。

由2018年9月1日起,本会推出「数码能力跃动计划」,继续为基层儿童及青少年提高数码能力和网络素养。详情请参阅以下网址: https://www.bgca.org.hk/page.aspx?corpname=bgca&i=683&locale=zh-HK