Booking
Education Camp
The Education Camp offers experienced and professional instructors to lead education camps who are responsible to maintain close liaison with teachers in order to design a tailor-made education camp program with schools for the students from each school.

With its beautiful natural environment and adequate facilities, the Camp enables students experience outdoor living through adventure training activities and disciplinary team training; learn and enhance self- independent, social and problem solving skills; and experience living in groups so to develop team spirit.

Residential camp offers 112 camp places. 4 Group hostels offer 20 camp places. 2 Family hostels with 4 flats, each offers 8 camp places. The total number of camp places are 136 including extra beds. Other facilities include Hall, Activity Rooms, Canteen and Snacks Shop.

The Campsite provides a fully equipped Youth Observatory, with numbers of observed astronomical instruments, including a 16-inch catadioptric telescope and high-precision German equatorial mount for learning about astronomy and astronomical observation. The Campsite is close to the East dam of High Island Reservoir where a famous- scenery splendid hexagonal volcanic stone columns is nearby. Instructors bring students to learn more about the geological characteristics through interactive ways.

Other main facilities includes archery range, climbing wall, rope course, high wall, canoeing and rafting, etc. In the past years, the Camp liaised with teachers to design a tailor-made education camp program with schools for the students from each school, which is now generally accepted and sanctioned over schools.

Monday to Sunday could be chosen for the 3 days 2 nights or 5 days 4 nights Education Camp, all secondary and primary schools can apply for EDB’s subsidy.

Booking Procedures:
Make a direct call to the Camp Services Section (2527 9121) for booking the Camp, complete and submit the Outdoor Education Camp application form within one week after to confirm the booking. Camp Services Section will process the application within 7 working days and a deposit at a rate of $20 per head will be collected for confirmation. Schools must confirm the number of participants and settle the payment 6 weeks before the camping period. (If the anticipated number of campers is different from the confirmed number of camp places after the subsidy application approved by EDB: For 100 campers or below, the difference must be 5 or less; for 100 campers or above, the difference must be within 5%, otherwise, an application must be submitted to EDB for approval.)

Download Camp Programme

设施预订
教育营
本营具备足够而经验丰富的专业导师,专责带领教育营,导师将与学校负责老师保持紧密联络及磋商,务求与学校共同设计一套配合学校及同学需要的教育营活动程序。

营地拥有优良的大自然环境及完善设施,让同学在体验户外生活之余,借历奇活动、纪律及团队训练,学习及提升自我照顾、与人沟通协作、解难及抵抗逆境能力,亦借团体生活,鼓励同学互相照顾,发挥团队精神。

营地有团体营舍4座,每座容纳20人,家庭营舍2座,每座分为两独立单位,每单位容纳8人,宿位共112个,连加床在内,最多可容纳136人。营地亦有礼堂、活动室、饭堂及小食部等设施。

主题活动方面,营地最大特色为设置有青少年天文台,配备一16 吋折反射式望远镜及多项天文器材,供同学作天文观测及学习天文知识之用,另距营地不远的万宜水库东坝,为「香港十景」之首---- 六角火山岩柱之所在地,营地导师以游历及互动方式带领同学了解地质特色,并欣赏宏伟的大自然景象。

另营地亦备有完备的陆上及水上活动设施,部份更作为历奇训练项目,包括射箭、攀石、高空绳网、高墙、独木舟、竹筏等。过去多年,营地因应不同学校的要求及同学不同程度的需要,与学校负责老师合作制订教育及训练程序,至今普遍受到参加学校的接受和认许。

收费 (3日2夜)

学生: $208 + $12 (冷气费,可选择使用与否) (未扣减教育统筹局给每名学生的定额津贴)。

老师: 教育局按25 (学生) :1 (老师) 的比率计算(全数膳宿费用可获津贴的带队老师人数),此比率以外的参加老师则需缴付全费。

所有中小学,不论3日2夜或5日4夜的教育营模式,亦可选择星期一至日的日期参加,全部均获教育局资助。

订营手续
请先以电话直接与本会营舍服务部(2527 9121)预订营期,然后于一个星期内填妥「户外教育营申请表」交予本会营舍服务部确实营期,部门接获「申请表」后于七天内签批,并将收取每人$20 订营费以确认订营手续。学校须于营期前六个星期确实参加人数及缴付营费。 (经教育局批出津贴后100 人以下的增减人数不可超过5人,或100人以上的增减人数不超过5%,否则需再向教育局申请确认)

营地程序表下载